What's new

Favourite Brands - and Why?

Ever since I started school I remember going to the shopping centre and getting my feet measured for Clarkes shoes http://www.clarks.co.uk/ Even though I havent bought a pair from them for the last couple of years, I still find myself automatically wandering in and having a look around.

Which brands do you instantly trust & have faith in?

Craftsman
Ray-Ban
Bvlgari
Coach
TIGI
Shimano
Garmin

are my favorites in their respectable industry.
I'm still new to other facets of industry to pick a favorite brand amongst them (e.g. razors, soaps, watches, shoes, cars, etc.)
I'm still in my 20's, so I'm sure the list will grow as I age and learn to appreciate quality products of particular brands over another.

Sony (high end only)
Grado
Sennheiser (high end only)
Tag Heuer
Brooks Brothers Glasses frames
Chanel fragrances
New Balance
Rockport
Gehwol foot care products

I'm sure there are many more, but that's what comes to mind immediately.

Brooks Brothers - Even though they've lost some favor with me recently, they're still one of the very few classic menswear stores. Love their Saxxon Wool suits and sport coats.
Ledbury shirts - Two American gentlemen who have Oxford MBA's decided to learn the craft on Seville Row and pursue fine shirt making instead of wall street.
Crockett & Jones and Edward Green Shoes - Old School English craftsmanship.
Alden Shoes - Great American Craftsmanship

Rolex
Montblanc
Bills
BB
Arc'Teryx
Burberry
Allen Edmonds
HS Trask
LE Tailored Fit
And, although these may be a stretch for this forum - - Randall and Glock