What's new

What Kind of Watch Winder Do You Have?

I'm a novice watch collector and only have two automatic watches so I recently purchased this double watch winder and valet made by Heiden.

proxy.php
proxy.php

Wolf Designs had a 50% off sale in June on their products and I almost pulled the trigger on this but couldn't really justify it.

proxy.php
proxy.php

What kind of watch winder do you have?

Last edited:
No watch winder here. I personally don't feel a need to have a winder, unless you have a multi-complication or perpetual calendar watch. To me, keeping you watches on a winder all the time is unnecessary wear.
Having said that, watch collecting is as personal as shaving. If you like the grab-and-go convenience of a winder, then I say go for it.

I have the two watch winder available from brookstone. It was much cheaper than many other winders on the market, and it keeps my watches wound just fine. I've had it for a few months now, and it's still going strong, and is pretty quiet, too.

garyg

B&B membership has its percs
I've got a 3 watch Orbita Siena - only 1 watch has a more than 2 complications, but I bought into the theory that the lubricants won't get gummy while they are turning at minimum TPD. Super quiet in the bedroom and is around 7 years in on the lifetime warranty. Holds a couple manual wind watches in front below the turnholders. I like it :001_wub:

Attachments

• $IMG_5274.jpg
    $IMG_5274.jpg
    47.5 KB · Views: 80
Well on the one watch that I own that requires winding I have found that the thumb and first finger of the right hand does a superb job. The auto wind ones sort of take care of themselves.