What's new

W&B Restore needed

Hey guys,

I bought a W&B that definitely needs a restore. I have an album of pictures here: http://imgur.com/a/RdGrH

I'm a student and work part-time, so I just don't have the time to invest into restoring razors =/. Can anyone point me to where the best place to have it restored might be? I'd rather support the B&B community if possible though. I appreciate the help!

-Danielbz

Pm doc226 or check out maggard razors... mycarver does amazing scale work, hit up the vendor forum here and you'll get a good idea

The W&B you pictured is in rough shape, and a restore will run you $100 or more, from anybody who does restorations I'm assuming. In my opinion, you should not have that razor professionally restored, as its value is low. Try restoring it yourself instead. It'll be cheap, and you'll have fun with it. Some guys have been using kirinite with neat results.

Thank you for the advice. I thought it might have been worth more because the etching is pretty clear on the blade. However, it was a cheap buy so I'm not too worried about the loss.

Wade and butchers are pretty common razors. Nice, but common, hence the low value. That one shows some battle scars, but not in a bad way. If it were mine, I would rescale it, polish it with some white diamond polish, and send off for a good hone job. Should make a nice user grade blade when done.

Wade and butchers are pretty common razors. Nice, but common, hence the low value. That one shows some battle scars, but not in a bad way. If it were mine, I would rescale it, polish it with some white diamond polish, and send off for a good hone job. Should make a nice user grade blade when done.