What's new

Henson Titanium

I used stainless steel exclusively for a long time, but once I started using a titanium razor, it was hard to go back. Over a year later, I’m just beginning to alternate razors again.

I have a blue aluminum ++ that now is my sole razor.

I am starting to think in titanium it is the holy grail razor.

Thoughts?
Increased weight ups the aggression and changes how it handles a little. Slight dampening of feedback compared to the AL.

Both AL and TI Hensons would last you until the heat death of the universe.

Despite the decided price differential, it's not about better or worse, but your personal likes and dislikes.

If you dig light razors you're already set.

If you like light razors but want more aggression, the AL +++ is fantastic.

If you prefer more heft, get the TI.

Increased weight ups the aggression and changes how it handles a little. Slight dampening of feedback compared to the AL.

Both AL and TI Hensons would last you until the heat death of the universe.

Despite the decided price differential, it's not about better or worse, but your personal likes and dislikes.

If you dig light razors you're already set.

If you like light razors but want more aggression, the AL +++ is fantastic.

If you prefer more heft, get the TI.
I am good with the level of aggression of the ++ but its the luxury of Ti that interests me.

I have a blue aluminum ++ that now is my sole razor.

I am starting to think in titanium it is the holy grail razor.

Thoughts?
I’m not quite there yet, but I’ve been trying out several other razors, and if the early returns are any indication, I’ll be buying a TI22++ in a few months as well, and selling off most of the others. My black AL13++ would become my travel razor (for road trips / checked bags, not carry-on).

I think of the several high-end razors I own, the Henson medium in Ti is my favorite all-time razor...

IMG_4610.jpeg

I have a ++ in AL and it is nice but Ti makes it feel like a whole new razor.