What's new

Manchurian Simpson Chubby 2

Hi everyone i am a newbie to DE, i just received from England my Manchurian Chubby 2, however it will not fit in the brush holder i have. Does it need to be in a brush holder or can it just sit on the counter? If you have a idea as where to get a brush holder which will hold a Chubby 2 ?

Mike H

Instagram Famous
Just set it on it's base, no worries.

Man, go big or go home, congratulations on the brush!

I would at least try to find a drip stand for when it is drying. Some, though, say it is fine to dry it standing on its end.

You don't need a brush holder. Every brush will dry very well if you rinse it well, dry it off, lightly, on a towel and let it sit for one or two days. In your case, it will probably take two days for your Manchurian Chubby to dry properly as the knot is very dense.
There is no need for a brush holder, really.
Enjoy your Chubby 2 Manchurian!

Hi everyone i am a newbie to DE, i just received from England my Manchurian Chubby 2, however it will not fit in the brush holder i have. Does it need to be in a brush holder or can it just sit on the counter? If you have a idea as where to get a brush holder which will hold a Chubby 2 ?

Read up on the capillary effect.

You don't need a brush holder. Every brush will dry very well if you rinse it well, dry it off, lightly, on a towel and let it sit for one or two days. In your case, it will probably take two days for your Manchurian Chubby to dry properly as the knot is very dense.
There is no need for a brush holder, really.
Enjoy your Chubby 2 Manchurian!

I'd follow what Celestino said. Works well.

captp

Pretty Pink Fairy Princess.
You don't NEED a stand, but I, personally, prefer one for my current brush. I like to keep my brush and razor together, off the sink, but that's just me (and quite a few others here)