What's new

my str8 razor journey

first I bought some poor mans kit. and a sight unseen from Larry. and a Chinese stone. but unfortunately my little brother wanted to show off with it and it fell on the blade edge and broke it. I was so damn pissed off. and him apologizing won't restore that razor. so I need to buy another razor again. I am a newb, I won't try shaving with something broke.

another razor to buy

so I searched ebay. and found some razors. I Liked those big razor. I know that they are not for beginners but I just can't help it. but I also read some stuff here before buying. even a "shave ready" may actually needs honing. and surprisingly I found a guy that hones the razors and send it to you. it was called straight razor honing service by senorsteve154 . since I don't live in the US. I talked to him about me buying a razor and putting his address instead of mine. then he sends it to me by an address which is a shipping company. he agreed. his name is Logan

the KOOL experience

I bought a razor stamped on it kool. it was 7/8 full hollow. and sent for honing. and unfortunately. it cannot be honed properly. it appears to be some dirt cheap razor(and it was). or maybe it was too Kool for human use. I felt bad. but Logan told me that he will send it back to the seller. which was very nice of him. and he suggested send me a GD #66 that he personally use. which is properly honed. and I can send him the money after I try it. or if I didn't like it. I will return it to him.