What's new

Got one picked. $50 budget

Thinking about getting the EJ 1ej946sds Best Badger hair brush med size. I'm not seeing any users for this brush and was hoping to get feedback. I'm on a 50 dollar budget perhaps someone can make a recommendation based off that?

I'm new at the brush lathering and wanted to learn to use a bowl and face as well.

I enjoyed my EJ Best medium size, but if you're really looking for a great experience (and excess bang for the buck) pick up the Semogue Owners Club boar brush with another goody and you'll probably be under budget.

Ok I just saw a Case C1 Simpson in the same range, I was wondering if it might be too small?

I have a case and like it a lot. It is very similar in size to a Duke 1.

It is a fantastic face lathering brush but it is a little to small to work comfortably in a lather bowl with out banging your fingers.

How do you make your lather? Face? or Bowl?

proxy.php

I regret having ever purchased my EJ Best. I could not stand how it felt on my face and the brush had next to no backbone. If that is Edwin Jagger's "Best", I would hate to see their worst. There are too many good silvertip and 2 band brushes out there for almost half as much as the EJ Best for me to recommend the EJ BBB.

Turtle, T'm just starting out this will be my first brush. I have been shaving with a DE for a while now but want to ramp up the experience. I think I'll be starting out in a bowl.

Gref, I haven't seen any silvertips for 50 dollars but thanks for the heads up on the EJ.

Turtle, T'm just starting out this will be my first brush. I have been shaving with a DE for a while now but want to ramp up the experience. I think I'll be starting out in a bowl.

If you want a Simpsons with a larger handle then look at the Berkley in best (not pure)

http://www.westcoastshaving.com/Simpsons-Berkeley-Best-Badger-Shaving-Brush-46B_p_544.html

It will have a large enough handle to be comfortable in a bowl.