What's new

Package from Barbiere di Figaro arrived

I ordered a bunch of things from Eric (Barbiere di Figaro) last Friday. Today the package arrived over here in England, and everything smells amazing. So first the much needed picture

proxy.php

I got:
1kg of Barba Rosse
150ml Tabacco Verde
150ml Bergamotto Neroli

Eric was kind enough to throw in some things for me to try out (he really is a great guy).
He threw in the Bergamotto Neroli Aftershave,
A puck of Bergamotto Neroli,
and two samples of a yet unreleased soaps (he says they will be released soonish)

I haven't shaved with any of this yet, but just the smell is incredible :001_wub:. I am not good at describing scents, and of course everyone might have a different opinion but this is what everything smells like to me.

The Barba Rosse has that wonderful Marzipan smell (think Cella), and I really cannot wait to give this a try. My girlfriend loves the scent of Cella, so when I sold it (I forgot how much she liked it) I of course had to replace it.

The Tabacco Verde smells fresh, and like plants (not flowery, but just a fresh plant smell).

The Bergamotto Neroli surprised me. I was expecting an almond scent (I don't know why, it is just what the name sounded like to me :lol:) but instead I got a wonderful citrusy smell. It just smells fantastic, really the smell is wow :w00t:

Unreleased soaps:

Soap 1: The smell is very fresh, look forward to trying this out as it is nice and warm for once over here. Reminds me a bit of Santa Maria Novella, which happens to be one of my favourite soaps.

Soap 2: This soap has "cannella" in it. The smell is a bit citrusy with some subtle notes of cinnamon. Just like everything else it smells absolutely fantastic.

Cannot wait to try everything out, and just from smell alone I will definitely pick up a jar of the two unreleased soaps (hopefully Eric will start selling them soon, otherwise when I run out I may have to beg for more) :lol: