What's new

Single origin coffee sources

Hi, I'm new to badger and blade. When I saw this forum I thought maybe it was a place I could ask this question. I used to live in Lexington, KY which has a great coffee store that roasts their own beans and has an extensive selection of single country origin coffees. Three years ago I moved to St Paul MN. I have yet to locate a similar store here in the Twin Cities. All the coffee stores seem to only offer blends whose ingredients remain a mystery. I really enjoy experiencing the differences between the coffees from Africa, Indonesia, and Central America without having them all mixed together. I haven't found a great source for the single origin coffees online either. Another issue I find is that often when I do find a single origin offered, it has been roasted so dark you wouldn't be able to distinguish from something from another region.

Any recommendations for online stores that would be good sources? Or if any of you are in the Twin Cities, a shop locally?

Thanks

I don't buy roasted coffee online, but have heard favorable mention of counterculturecoffee.com
Not sure if their prices are competitive, but was good to see them describe the roast level for each coffee.

Reactions: Avi
Let the adventure begin!

FarmerTan

"Self appointed king of Arkoland"
Calling @Mick and @Lightcs1776 !

I have a commoner's taste buds: I just buy Dunkin Donuts pre ground in a big ole bag!

There are lots of knowledgeable folks here that should chime in!