What's new

Razorock BBS AS for a beginners

Hello people I'm new to the wet shaving world, recently started shaving my head.
This is my set up I've got the razorock bbs as I already had one attempt and cut up my head a couple times not sure if it's due to the aggressiveness or due to poor technique as I'm new to this, my bbs standard plate arrives tomorrow so I'll see how that goes as it's milder than the as
So the rest of the stuff I got was all proraso
I got the proraso brush
Proraso shaving soap white(sensitive )
Proraso green aftershave
And finally tge proraso alum block
I will attach some pics
Snapchat-1196282960.jpg
Snapchat-575136921.jpg

Hello people I'm new to the wet shaving world, recently started shaving my head.
This is my set up I've got the razorock bbs as I already had one attempt and cut up my head a couple times not sure if it's due to the aggressiveness or due to poor technique as I'm new to this, my bbs standard plate arrives tomorrow so I'll see how that goes as it's milder than the as
I got the proraso brush
Proraso green aftershave
I will attach some pics View attachment 1791285View attachment 1791284

All good stuff.

I'm a head shaver and have never used a DE anywhere other than my face. 😄😄😄 I've stuck to SE razors for my head shaves, which somehow feel less threatening.

Either way, there is going to be a learning curve (and likely some blood loss), and possibly some trial and error to find a razor that suits you. The good news is that once your technique and experience level are up to snuff, you may find success with nearly any razor.

That's crazy straight razor on your head, I'm the opposite I'll use straight on my face just to line up my beard
Thanks for the feedback

Iridian

Cool and slimy
Hello, I got both the BBS-A and the BBS-AS.

They are supposed to be mild, and the BBS-A doesn't ever nick me. The aggressive step (AS) plate though is terrible IMO.