What's new

Greencult 2.0 review

So, I took a chance on the Greencult 2.0, and ordered it with the II, III, and IV plates based on experiences detailed on B&B and other forums. I've only been at it for a few shaves, but here's an initial review.

For reference, I had been shaving with a 34C for ~10 years. Could only really shave once or twice a week to keep irritation down and then last year decided it was time for an upgrade and got the Timeless in stainless with the .68 and .95 SB plates. The Timeless was definitely an improvement over the 34C, but the main impetus for buying the Timeless vs. anything else was the blade clamping. After reading a lot about issues around 'chatter', and suspecting that could be a source of the irritation I was experiencing with the 34C, I looked at the Henson and and the Timeless, eventually settling on the Timeless because I didn't really want an Al or Ti razor.