What's new

Calling all head shaving baldies,

Ok so im new to the forum and recently posted the thread below (URL shown):
http://badgerandblade.com/vb/showthread.php?t=166955

It was asking of which DE I should get for my 30th from my wife as Im new to the world of SE and DE razors. The advice I got was fantastic and has given me lots of options to consider. A couple of the replies noted that I should continue with my Gillette Sensor Excel for my head shaving until I get used to the DE I will get for my birthday (most likely an Edwin Jagger Chatsworth in Light Horn).

I think its the best option but would like to hear from other head shavers to find out, do they now use a DE after experience or have they stuck to a cartridge razor for their heads as they are very forgiving and just used the DE for face/neck. Thanks

Last edited:
Ok so im new to the forum and recently posted the thread velow (URL shown):
http://badgerandblade.com/vb/showthread.php?t=166955

It was asking of which DE I should get for my 30th from my wife as Im new to the world of SE and DE razors. The advice I got was fantastic and has given me lots of options to consider. A couple of the replies noted that I should continue with my Gillette Sensor Excel for my head shaving until I get used to the DE I will get for my birthday (most likely an Edwin Jagger Chatsworth in Light Horn).

I think its the best option but would like to hear from other head shavers to find out, do they now use a DE after experience or have they stuck to a cartridge razor for their heads as they are very forgiving and just used the DE for face/neck. Thanks

If I am in a hurry, I will use my Trac II. If I have the time, I use a DE or injector (which ever one I am using to face shave). DE / Injectors get much closer and the Trac II is a great time saver. Both are needed.

Good fortune with your selection.