What's new

I am new to B & B forums, although I've been mining it's info for years.

- I'm new to B & B -
I've been meaning to join for a while, and a long sleepless night has made that happen.
Came back to wet shaving about 18 months ago, after a Mach 3 induced coma of 5 or so years. Haven't regretted a minute of it (tho' the wife and the bank manager have) and I cannot believe just how much has become available in such a short time. My first set-up, from 15 to 20(ish), was: Wilkinson Classic, Anon. 2 pound brush, Palmolive (the original and still the best), don't remember which blades. I traded up a little after that, but I can't remember why I stopped, maybe I got a Mach3 as a present..?. At least I didn't move sideways to any 5 / 7/ 11 bladed blasphemies after that. Now I'm back, with one blade, sometimes just one side of one blade.
I generally shave at night, and take my time ("Are you still in that bathrooom!?!"), but I've come to learn that the three pass is not for me. Two passes X grain - L to R, then R to L - does the job most of the time, or with the R41, sometimes 1 and 1/2.
Big fan of: Wilkinson Sword (German) blades, Voskhod ("Wooz, koohd" I'm told) & Gillette Silver Blue; Vie-long Horsehair & Kent Infinity and (of course) Omegas; DE open-combs (Parker 26c, and the kinda-open-comby-ish R41. Resisted buying a FaTip tonight), SE Ever-Ready (metal and bakelite models), Frankenrazors<Devettes, and fiddling about with bits and pieces to make scuttles, racks, stands, balms, oils and more things I could think of with a wee bit more sleep (oh, and use the Gillette guard for travel, when visiting the in-laws in Norway); Derby Limon creme, Kiss My Face Lavender, Figaro (and, Palmolive, already mentioned). I almost always "cocktail" my soaps and cremes with an in-expensive, matching and/or complimentary scented glycerine soap from a local maker.