What's new

Well, I finally had the cajones to post a review at tobaccoreviews.com

JCinPA

The Lather Maestro
I'm not that confident in my palate yet, and I can't come up with the 15 different flavors people come up with over there (I swear, pipe smokers could be perfumers with their noses, or sommeliers), but it's my first attempt.

If you like a particular blend and have not posted over there, I'd encourage you to give it a try. I was out of my comfort zone, feeling a bit silly maybe, but I enjoyed posting it.

tobaccoreviews - Peter Stokkebye - Luxury Twist Flake review by JCinPA

Last edited by a moderator:

AimlessWanderer

Remember to forget me!
I do look there occasionally, but have never posted. Every blend with more than 10 reviews seems to be someone's favourite, while someone else rants what an abomination or is. I tend to skip past the overly romanticized posts, and look for ones that speak plain English in a moderate tone. Even then, I take what is posted there with a large pinch of salt.

I too don't detect six different flavours in each constituent leaf. I like it or I don't. Either way, I don't tend to get the urge to tell the world about it. I might share my opinions with my buddies here on B&B, but am not itching to set up an account there, despite many of the tobaccos here having comparatively few reviews on that site.