What's new

The Goliat Simpson Chubby 3 in Super Badger!

I am fairly new to wet shaving, I don`t have that many brushes, just three, but I now feel that I have come home already. When I started in this nice business I told myself that I wanted the good and what I thought was classic stuff from the beginning. So my first brush was a Simpson Tulip 3 in Super Badger.

Ohh, this was a wonderful feeling, the silky soft hairs from the neck of the Badger touching my skin with a great, thick lather from a handmade shaving soap. Then I told myself that even if this was a fantastic brush I needed one more, just so the Tulip got the chance to dry completely once in a while. I then bought a Simpson Emperor 2 in Super Badger. This is a smaller brush than the Tulip 3, and a brush with more backbone. The Tulip is as soft as the skin of a baby girl, the Emperor was also soft, but stiffer. Now I should be satisfied I told myself, but you Gent`s reading this know what it is like, lol.

I read about different brushes from different producers to my eyes went wet and tired, almost pulled the trigger on a Shavemac 236 with DO1 hairs, but something in the back of my head said I should buy a new Simpson. I really love the colour and quality feeling these brushes have, and it is something nice about having the same make and colours in your bathroom. After what I have read and heard during the last months was that a Simpson Chubby 3 in Super Badger is a LARGE (I like I like) and very classic brush. I wanted a 2 band, but then I got a super price on a 3 band that I couldn`t refuse. So two days ago I got this giant brush in the mail. I loved it immediately. Seeing is beliving regarding the Chubby 3. It has an incredible amount of hair packed into one brush, my Tulip 3 which I thougt was a large brush seems like a little kid beside the Chubby 3.