What's new

Pen video reccomendations

Like B&B is so good at doing, I have developed a fascination with fountain pens. I always enjoy carrying a nice pen, and I always always always have a pen on me (I'm a salesman). I've never put any thought towards using a fountain pen but I would like to get one to keep on my desk and practice with until I can write confidently with it and carry one.

I learned a lot about shaving from watching youtube videos. Are there some specific videos/channels I should check out?
Thanks

nemo

Lunatic Fringe
Staff member
This ink video is a kick, the guy is just laying down piles of the stuff.

Last edited by a moderator:

My god... It looks like your could reach down and grab a handful of the ink after he is done writing. Being left handed, I think thats what would actually happen if I had tried to mimic.

Of course, I'm just a tab bit jealous as my handwriting pales in comparison.

I just stumbled upon this thread. Have an interesting video to point out, but first.

My god... It looks like your could reach down and grab a handful of the ink ...
Of course, I'm just a tab bit jealous as my handwriting pales in comparison.

It does look almost embossed as he's laying down the ink. I wonder what kind of paper it is?
He does have quite a practiced hand.

So glad I don't have that accent
Maybe he's an agent of KAOS or THRUSH (or used to play on on T.V.).

Good Lord, that scratching sound is like fingernails on a blackboard!
Some people like a little - or a lot - of feedback in a nib.

Anyway, the video I saw this last weekend was a cooperative effort between Stephen BRE Brown and Matt Armstrong.

24 May 2015 - Pen Chat with SBREBrown and The Pen Habit

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qF8UWbB8XBw