What's new

Official B&B Cookbook

We've got a lot of great cooks here at B&B. I'd like us all to chip in with our best recipes. Jay has gotten us started with the B&B Sauce Depository, but this can be expanded so much more. I'd like to gather a serious collection of variety of recipes for all occasions and all meals.

So get cookin'!

Oh wow. Great idea! I used to be a really good cook in college, of all places. Ever since I returned home with the rents, I haven't cooked anything. Maybe I can rack my brain for a few goodies.

I think that the best way to start getting together a cookbook is to go over old threads about various foods. More contributions can be added later by creating threads about various things that people are interested in, such as chili recipes, baking bread, the perfect martini, smoking meats, even making coffee and tea. You get the idea.

And it would be really great if the recipes are credited to the users that post them.

ouch

Stjynnkii membörd dummpsjterd
Perciatelli* alla filetto di pomodoro

1 slice prosciutto di Parma, ~1/4" thick, cut into 1/4" dice
1 sm onion, diced
1 28 ounce can San Marzano tomatoes, drained and hand crushed
fresh parsley and basil

In a large saute pan, cook proscitto and onion in olive oil over medium/low heat until meat is crisp and onion is translucent. Turn up heat and add tomatoes. Cook untl it begins to thicken, adding some of the remaining juice from can if necessary. Cook pasta al dente and add to pan. Hit with chopped parsley and basil, toss and serve with reggiano parmigiano. One of the few dishes without garlic.

*Any pasta will do, but this type is named after the administration of a competing shave forum. :lol:

ouch

Char siu- honest to goodness autentico Chinese roast pork.

1 pork butt, about 3 lbs. (Why pork shoulder is call pork butt is beyond me. I can only assume that my relatives were somehow involved in the naming process.)