What's new

Nancy Boy QC issues?

I've been using Nancy Boy Signature regularly for nearly 15 years, and in my last order a couple of weeks ago, the cream was too wet/thin. Has anyone experienced any change in consistency recently? Before asking here, I simply emailed Nancy Boy, and I was taken back by a surprisingly dismissive reply from Eric Roos, namely that they had no complaints, and my shaving cream must be perfect and no different from previous tubs. Never mind that I have side by side comparison, and it's more like a lotion. He said I could return the cream, but if I did I would never be allowed to buy shaving cream from them again. I was left somewhat annoyed, to say the least, at their high handedness towards a costumer of 15 years.

Wow....I haven't used it in years, as they stopped shipping to Canada many years ago.

I was always impressed with their communication, not pushy emails or sales and their products were top of the top tier. I am not impressed with how they replied to you.

It happens to creams if they get delivered on got days and left in the mail box. I had it happen to some Penhalighons (spelling) and TOBS.

I'd try leaving the lid off and drying it out a few days. That has worked for me in the past.

I'm wondering if it got too hot at some point in transit, which thinned it out. I know heat can affect some creams and soft soaps.