What's new

Looking to find a brush on amazon

Right now, I use a parker badger silvertip. I am interested in trying something different and have amazon gift card to use for it. (up to 200usd is budget - would prefer not to be wasteful though)

seems like a decent Omega selection, https://www.amazon.com/s?k=omega+brush&ref=nb_sb_noss_1

wondering if any options there would fit the bill? open to other brands too. Also, open to all types, just want to try a different experience then the badger silvertip. Nothing wrong with it, but how can i know what is best for me without trying others 8)

a little curious thoughts on.... is the parker silvertip an okay representation of a silvertip badger?

Im not experienced enough to get into back bone, bands, or other intricate details on my preferences yet.

- a developing noob

If you are looking for something that feels and works differently than what you have I would suggest a boar bristle brush. Synthetics IMHO try to mimic badger characteristics so will be similar to what you have. If you want a good "all around" boar bristle brush you can't do better than the Semogue 1305. It has a very short break in period and no animal smell at all. If you don't like the wooden handle they have the same knot in an acrylic handle-model 830 I believe? Someone please correct me if I am wrong. Those brushes have very soft tips when broken in, almost like a synthetic, but very stiff backbone for when you want to really scrub your face. I love mine.

Just a few questions: (1) Do you bowl, face, or palm lather; (2) Do you like the way the Parker feels and performs; and (3) Do you want a brush that is softer to the face or one similar to the Parker?

Do you want to stay with a badger or are you also looking at boar and synthetic?

assuming my parker is at least a decent representation of a badger brush ( i am sure a Simpson would feel a bit better) I am in interested in a different type of natural (not badger) or synthetic ... open to anything