What's new

30 days of twice daily shaves. June Jamboree Journal

The title of this thread is a bit of a give-away. I figured it belonged in Shave Clinic & Newbie Check-in, because - in spite of my having been quite the loud mouth since joining, only a short time ago - I am a newbie to B & B, and a grateful one at that.
I have been wet shaving on and off for twenty years, but really, more off than on. A profusion of designer stubble (the 90s), beards (00s) and general lazyness (passim) has gone hand in hand with poor health (including some large 'events' and major 'scares'), and a resigned attitude to my appearance. It has meant that that, until six months ago, I really didn't give shaving the attention it deserves. Our fathers (and/or grandfathers) wet shaved because they had to. We wet shave because we can, and we should.
In the last six months I've really started looking after myself again, taking more than passing pride. I'm not the beautiful boy I once was (who among us is?), but that means I should do more to help myself look and feel good, not less. Shaving has to be at the centre of male grooming: if only because it is the most physically engaging event our faces have to go through, and - in many ways - everything else must follow that: from fragrance, to dress choices, and a list of other things that , in the course of a lifetime, have become second nature.
I have been daily shaving for a couple of months now, aside from unavoidable inconveniences. I really can say that my skin has 'toughened' (which I expected) and become more 'responsive' (which I did not), but it doesn't seem quite enough. I want to try shaving twice a day, every day.
I am going to shave twice a day, every day.
With a fast growing and course beard, I know it can be done, the question is: How will it be done..? I have shaved twice daily before, but never more than once in a week (if that overall).