What's new

Newbie, First post

Let me start by introducing myself as a 2wk DE shaver. It has been rough. No nicks or cuts, but lots of razor burn. My tools are: feather as d2, sample blade pack, more blades, tons of soaps, few creams. My dad was a DE shaver. I never saw him use a cartridge. I have been using cartridge for 40 years and I tried DE shaving about 30 years ago with no luck. There wasn't the information available back then compared to today. Reading and watching everything I can. I'm getting the most razor burn on cheeks and around mouth. My neck, which is a problem for me has been doing pretty good. I haven't shaved around my m

Last edited:
I haven't shaved around my mouth for a few days. This mornings shave was really good. I only thought about no pressure and hearing & feeling the blade cut. Thanks for this board and I will be lur

Hi [MENTION=111462]Doug428[/MENTION],
As you've already learned... NO pressure!!!

If you can, rest your face for a few days...

That Feather AS-D2 is the bee's knees... tell us about your routine...

and WELCOME!

Our house is your house
Nuestra casa es su casa
Notre maison est votre maison
Taigh againn tha taigh agaibh

Welcome to the club, Doug. Glad to have you aboard. I have found that, with my AS D2 the angle is critical. I keep the blade angle as shallow as possible, and I have not experienced any razor burn.

Welcome to B&B, Doug.