What's new

Bow-Tie recommendations.

I've been in a suit and tie role now for almost 2.5 years. I have a varied collection of 7 suits, about 40 shirts, about 50 ties, more socks than I can count, 6 different shoe and boot combinations and at least 15 belts but not 1 bow-tie.

What does the Haberdashery recommend????

Get several. I have been wearing bow ties since 1989. Around church, if i wear a long time, I get strange looks and ribbed about where my bow tie is.

I wear them from time to time and have accumulated many over the years.

Good places find bow ties here are Nordstroms and Brooks Brothers. I prefer to try them in the store with a shirt and jacket to see how they look. Also tying a bow tie facilely in the store assures great service and, often, requests for lessons! Have fun! :thumbup1:

Let me get a few wears out of the budget ties before I drop $50 per tie. I do prefer the quality pieces but want to make sure that I can pull them off first. Thanks fer the insight fella's....

Commander Quan

Commander Yellow Pantyhose
Another recommendation for thetiebar. They aren't as good of a deal as when all the ties were $15 but they have more designs than anywhere else.

oc_in_fw

Fridays are Fishtastic!
Let me get a few wears out of the budget ties before I drop $50 per tie. I do prefer the quality pieces but want to make sure that I can pull them off first. Thanks fer the insight fella's....
As with hats, whether or not you can pull it of is confidence, IMO.

I remember having to wear a tux to a wedding and being determined to wear a proper bowtie, not a pre-tied one on an elastic strap.
Even with a diagram, I was fussing and fuming to no avail.
So I called a colleague who wore bowties to the office and asked for the easiest way.
He responded, "Can't help you. My wife ties mine for me every day!"

Commander Quan

Commander Yellow Pantyhose