What's new

I am back and have another restoration in progress

I have been gone for quite a while now but still lurk here and there. I have been growing a beard for a good 6 months or so so shaving has been severely missed!

Although I can not shave it has not stopped me from buying razors and brushes. Today this beauty arrived in the mail. It is unlike any other color I have seen which caught my eye and the finished product immediately poped into my head. I will get to ordering the knot when I am done with this post.

So far I have removed the old knot and cleaned out the leftovers. It seems as there is a shelf in there but it seems like a rock! And I mean a real rock! I wanted to add a magnet to the bottom of this like my others but I don't think I am getting any further than that. Also looks as if there are threads that the old knot was possibly threaded on with.

My next update will be up once the knot comes in!

Last edited:
I just ordered a black badger from TGN!! I can't wait for it to arrive so I can get it seated and put it to work. Although I don't shave my entire face anymore I still do some cleanup work on my cheeks and my front and back of my neck!

Wow good luck on that restoration that is quite a beautiful handle. I agree a very unique color and it definitely catches attention. I am new to this but it has my attention. I will one day learn about restoring brushes because that is quite a nice piece and this is what the hobby is about. I have been admiring everyone's collections since I joined. It's certainly making it hard for me not to dig in. I am really trying to pace myself but I feel its not's going to work out too well for my wallet. Good luck and welcome back.

That's a cool handle for both design and color. Good luck with the knot install.

Good to see you back here, Mr. 'Stache. How's your truck doing?

That's a cool handle for both design and color. Good luck with the knot install.