What's new

Noob greetings.

Greetings, all. Digging this site, lots of excellent info.

I've been of shaving age for 32 years. It's been a lifelong hassle, I've always hated shaving. I've always worn some type of facial hair in between a mustache and a full Grizzly Adams beard, but over the past few years my facial hair has turned white in big patches making me look about 20 years older than I am, so I'm keeping it all clean shaven now. And thanks to wet shaving, I'm thoroughly enjoying the entire process now, even looking forward to it.

I've been using a DE razor exclusively for about 6 months. I was about to drop an obscene amount of cash on my usual pack of Quattro Titanium carts, ran across a Micro Touch One razor on clearance for $9.99 and thought "that Pawn Stars dude torques me, but that's actually a pretty cool looking razor", so I bought it and a few packs of Personna blades. I cut the ish out of myself the first few times trying to use it like a Quattro, but once I got the hang of the technique, I stuck with it until one day I achieved the closest, most perfect shave of my entire life. It was a revelation, this piece of "outdated" technology absolutely trouncing the performance of the expensive 4 blade pivot carts I'd been using for years. So I started poking around online and found this site among others, and began scoring some starter swag.