What's new

Low Ingredient Soaps Around Allergies?

Hello all! I'm new to B&B, but not to wet shaving. Unfortunately, as I've aged, I have found that I have developed a lot of allergies and sensitivities that make finding soaps and shave soaps much more difficult.

That said, I am looking for a new shave soap that will not irritate my skin and help prevent razor burn on my neck, as well. I looked at some low ingredient recommendations people have made like Mitchell's Wool Fat(Limonene), Martin De Candre(Coconut Oil), Cella(Almond Oil), Mike's Natural Soaps(Avocado Oil), Wickham Soap(Sodium Avocadate), etc. I went through the entire list posted in this post and was not able to find one that would not disturb my allergies. Additionally, I went through every vendor on the wet shave subreddit For those curious, here is the list to avoid: Avocado, Soy, Tree Nuts, Coconut, Citrus.

Unfortunately, I have found that most products will contain something from one of those offenders. My current shave soap is Crown Shaving Co Shave Cream. I'm not sure what is bothering me in there, but it is something. Maybe the glycerin, since it can be soy based? It also just may be all the essential oils.

Any help is greatly appreciated because I miss enjoying my shave! I used to do a nice three-pass shave, but now I just try to get it over with as quick as possible because it has become such an unpleasant experience due to the irritation during and after :(