What's new

K+S Tea Tree + Peppermint Oil Shampoo and Conditioner review

I just wanted to give a quick review of the following shampoo and conditioner I've been using for the past 2 months.

I had been using the Paul Mitchel Special Tea Tree for the previous 7 months and wanted something a little different with more of a minty smell. Searching online, I came across this brand, the package containing a conditioner and a shampoo. Now, the tea tree shampoo I had been using was great, had a nice tingling sensation when used, and left my hair refreshed, with no dry scalp or dandruff, (previously a problem with other shampoos). However, it did not have the strong minty smell I was hoping for. Enter Kreiger + Sohne.

$61Bh9nbk6xL__SX522_.jpg

Packaging: The bottles came in a nice two bottle box, with seals on each of the bottles, under the click to open cap, to keep them from leaking during transit. (This is a big deal to me as with the Paul Mitchell pump bottles in my previous purchase, they were not sealed, and I lost about 15% of my conditioner in transit) The bottles themselves are a striking translucent royal/dark blue. The bottles are about identical aside from a big C on the conditioner bottle and an S on the shampoo bottle. Good first impression.

The only issue I have with the bottles is in their actual use. The conditioner/shampoos are fairly thick, so if you keep the bottles upright, you have to compress the bottles quite a bit to extract the product. I've taken to keeping the bottles upside down, so I don't have to mash the bottles to get out the appropriate amount of shampoo/conditioner.

Smell: A fantastic smell. It's is not a medicinal smell, nor a heavy menthol smell at all. The tea tree and peppermint are absolutely the starts of the show here, without being overpowering.