What's new

Just For Men?

I don't know if it's taboo for men to talk about hair coloring, but does anyone use this product?

I find myself soon to be out of a job and on the hunt. In preparation, I'm going to be shaving off the goatee and I was thinking about trying to cover up my grays. I don't have tons and they are widely spread about, but they certainly aren't unnoticeable.

Anyway, I've never used it before but I was just wondering if anyone else did and if you had any tips or tricks or any other suggestions (other than what the directions will say).

Thanks!

-Shawn

I used it a while back, and, while I can't speak for everyone, personally, I think this product works well--it lasted through to my next haircut, which was ~6-8 wks later. Here's my advice, for what it's worth: Follow the directions on the box to the T, they're pretty specific. Also, use a shade lighter than you think you'll need, and go fairly light at first--you can always add more later. And don't get the dye on anything as it's tough to get out. Again, for me, this stuff worked well, but I only used it once, so I can't speak for the drying effect on the hair, etc.

Honestly, there's no reason not to use a women's hair color. There's more variety and I've heard the appearance is better.

I use Clairol Nice N' Easy Gray Solution.

Very helpful if you have a partner to help in its application. As the other guy said, you might want to try a shade lighter than you'd think and leave it in a little shorter than you'd calculate for the first time.

- Chris

Go to a salon and get then to apply a demi which last around 6 to 8 weeks.

It won't strip your hair.

What's a 'demi' and how much does it run? Anytime my wife gets anything done with color, she walks about with at least a $100 bill. I'd rather keep it cheap, especially without a job.