What's new

EBAY Sellers

I am just beginning my straight razor journey so any input is welcome. I have been looking at the sellers that are recommended on this site.

I have a question about the ebay sellers. I have seen a few sellers on ebay that look to offer some interesting razors. Without mentioning any of the sellers names. Has anyone used ebay or is something to just stay away from?

Thanks in Advance!

I've only had one or two bad experiences on eBay in 24 years. Know what you are buying, take a very good look at pictures, and pass if it's at all iffy or vastly over-priced.

I've had a couple things "lost" recently when I got them with low bids, but got my money back, can't complain since a lot of people sell huge numbers of things as a re-sale business and stuff happens. Bound to have something get lost or misplaced once in a while.

There are a few unscrupulous sellers, but they are fairly uncommon. Beware really bad pictures, and don't be surprised if a sharpening stone you bid on with low res pics turns out not to be quite what you expected -- bid accordingly!

I’ve purchased some good vintage razors off the bay. It really helps to know what you’re looking for and signs to steer clear. There are a couple of consistent sellers who deliver and know how to show what they are selling. Do your research.
Thanks that's why I have been looking on ebay. Just to see what is being offered.

I've only had one or two bad experiences on eBay in 24 years. Know what you are buying, take a very good look at pictures, and pass if it's at all iffy or vastly over-priced.

I've had a couple things "lost" recently when I got them with low bids, but got my money back, can't complain since a lot of people sell huge numbers of things as a re-sale business and stuff happens. Bound to have something get lost or misplaced once in a while.