What's new

DD Wonderedge discussion

Why is this razor so popular and unusually expensive to buy used. There has to be similar razors that used the same methods in their production. Why are they not as trendy?

To be quite honest I think it has to do with the fact that it is so popular among the gents over at SRP. Lynn mentioned in his video that he was introduced to the Wonderedge by another member at SRP, and after he mentioned that he liked it a lot, it almost overnight became a much more expensive razor to buy.

I'm new to straight razors so I don't have a lot of experience. Other razors probably shave just as well, its just a popularity thing. What's weird is that the Wonderedge isn't all that rare. I usually see one or two every week on ebay.

Why is this razor so popular and unusually expensive to buy used. There has to be similar razors that used the same methods in their production. Why are they not as trendy?

It's kinda like a mercedes.... why are they popular/expensive? Because people will pay it. Funny thing is - the price on them had gone down considerably in recent years, and they are becoming more reasonable - yet Puma razors have jumped up in price big time.... figures? With what I have seen on ebay recently my 6/8 puma gold is worth like $500 :eek:

Actually - I just won a DD Wonderedge for around $100 that's in great condition, with original box, and in my opinion that's about all they are worth.... 2 year ago that would have gone for $350+.