What's new

Best Aventus tribute soap

I am new to wet shaving, or will be new too it soon (read my newbie thread I introduced myself in if you want to know what that means) and I am thinking of picking up an Aventus scented shaving soap as I know my wife likes that scent, I have found several options at different places and wanted input on which you guys think donthe best job at both shaving performance and matching tje scent. Ones I have looked at include: TOBS Royal Forest, Fine Platinum, Stirling Executive Man and Declaration Grooming Sellout, but feel free to add any others I should look out

The soap scent is not really intended to last a long time like a cologne, it is just there for your enjoyment when shaving. It makes sense to pick a soap that has the performance you like, with a fairly mild scent so it will not clash with whatever you use after shaving.

The soap scent is not really intended to last a long time like a cologne, it is just there for your enjoyment when shaving. It makes sense to pick a soap that has the performance you like, with a fairly mild scent so it will not clash with whatever you use after shaving.
I am aware, but for one she will probably be in the area as I am shaving and smell it, and all of those brands have a matching aftershave, and some even a cologne which I would be pairing it with

Whisky

ATF. I use all three.
Staff member
IMO Stirling Executive man has the base notes of Aventus down but Fine Accoutrements has the pineapple top note that the real Aventus has. Stirling offered at one point, and maybe still does, an Executive man with more pineapple in it. If I had to choose one it would be the Stirling version.

Lets see there are a bunch and YMMV
Ethos, Succes is real good
Black Tie Razor, Avenue is pretty good.
Lisa's Naturals, Success is real good.
Pheonix Artisan, Doppelganger Grey is good
Razor Rock, Emperor is real good
Saponifico Varisisino, Opuntia is real good
Shannon's Soap, All is rage is good