What's new

Ralf Aust

Oh man I'm so excited. I just ordered my 5/8 stainless razor from him. Just talked to him personally to make sure it's exactly what I wanted. I can't wait to shave with this for years to come and hand it down to my son when it's time. Pictures to come as soon as it arrives.

I've also been looking at the Ralf Aust line of razors. I don't read or speak german. I have a difficult time trying to use his website. Did you order directly from his website or through another vendor.

Last edited:
I have a 5/8 plain Ralf Aust. I just love the simplicity of the looks. Part two. I have limited experience shaving with a straight, 2 months, I shaved last night with it after having it honed by gssixgun. The closest, most comfortable shave my face has known. If not for the cut on my upper lip it would have been BBS. lol. Can't wait to find my next Aust.

Happy Hunting: I'm still looking for my first Ralph Aust. I waited to long and the 7/8 blades were all sold out from SRD.

I emailed him directly to get exactly what I wanted. I speak enough German from living over here for the past 3.5 years that it's manageable. It looks like he has quite a few 7/8 blades, what scales do you want? I'm sure if you wanted a specific setup he could make it, I know mine is one of a kind :)

I have sold quite a few SR's. Usually sell the ones I don't like. The Ralph Aust 6/8 I sold was a mistake. I don't know what I was thinking but I will be replacing it with a 7/8 if I can find one

I've also been looking at the Ralf Aust line of razors. I don't read or speak german. I have a difficult time trying to use his website. Did you order directly from his website or through another vendor.

I emailed Mr. Aust directly and in English. I told him exactly what I wanted and he communicated his understanding back to me clearly. It was no problem at all ordering from him. I received a beautiful razor: 6/8 square point with olive wood scales.