What's new

QED Pine & Cedar

All, only a little over a month into DE shaving, I just received a batch of soaps from Charles @ QED [Pine/Cedar, Bathtub Gin stick and Lavender stick].

I have never used a glycerin soap before but took the Pine & Cedar for a test run this morning - very nice as I mention here.

It seemed that the soap both likes face lathering vs. bowl and also that it needs a bit more water to produce lather. Is this consistent with those more experienced? I use a Rooney 3/1 brush to build lather as an FYI.

Any other general tips to maximize the shave with QED/glycerin soaps?

Many thanks!

R

rodeo

All, only a little over a month into DE shaving, I just received a batch of soaps from Charles @ QED [Pine/Cedar, Bathtub Gin stick and Lavender stick].

I have never used a glycerin soap before but took the Pine & Cedar for a test run this morning - very nice as I mention here.

It seemed that the soap both likes face lathering vs. bowl and also that it needs a bit more water to produce lather. Is this consistent with those more experienced? I use a Rooney 3/1 brush to build lather as an FYI.

Any other general tips to maximize the shave with QED/glycerin soaps?

Many thanks!