What's new

What is YOUR day job?!

What best describes your day job? Or most related field?

• Student

• Education (e.g. teacher)

• Scientist (e.g. biologist, chemist)

• Medicine

• Real estate

• Retail

• Financial services (e.g. banker, CPA)

• Skilled trade

• Engineer/Technology

• Legal

• Service industry

• Retired/Golfing/On Vaction

Results are only viewable after voting.
Hi Fellas-

It really is a shame we all can't get paid for surfing the B&B, but it got me thinking... What is everybody's day job/vocation/career?

Just thought it would be cool to know!

The poll took a bit for me to write... but I am a finance professional that assists corporations and investment funds evaluate potential acquisitions.

I own a propitiatory vocational school, a small human resource company, and partner with a few friends in a transportation enterprises. I guess you would say I am in the business of education.

My contract says Band Director, but it's more like...

Parent
Disciplinarian
Psychologist
Janitor
Bookkeeper
Secretary
Fundraiser
Transportation Coordinator
Launderer
Instrument Repairman
Handyman
Furniture Mover
Storage Expert
Groundskeeper
Dishwasher
Professional Buyer
and finally, Musician

:a6::wacko:

I work as an analyst in quality control at a cement manufacturing facility. We make the gray stuff that makes your sidewalks get hard...

I voted the IT one, but I'm actually unemployed now. Got fired from my job in december as a Systems Administrator/Network dude. If any of you guys are hiring in the Bay Area and need a fellow shavegeek in your server room, let me know. :blushing:

14 years as a classroom teacher. Now an administrator in the curriculum department for the school district overseeing pre-K - 12th grade Social Studies. Official title is Social Studies Coordinator.

Plumbing and HVAC contractor, I don't care what you saw on 20/20, some of us are honest and hard working folks.:thumbup: