What's new

Paladin Chief 26mm

Wanted to post some thoughts on a brush I was lucky enough to be the high bidder this past auction season. I must admit, I get completely frustrated by how super quick these brushes go once posted on the Paladin site, many times its in the cart only to be denied. I knew there's a good reason why there's such demand for these brushes, just wanted in on the action. So, the only better way to get my hands on one, other than being lucky, was to go through the auction, and make a donation to a worthwhile cause, and we're all better in the end!

packaged super secure, nice black rigid tube, tissue over wrap, nice and secure. No real funk, but did a cleaning with some shampoo and then lathered some SV Felce Aromatica and let it sit a few hours before tonight's shave.

Color....butterscotch. I'm no color expert and have no other brush this color. It's a nice deep color.
In the hand.....it's a smaller handle than my other brushes yet presents no problems holding
soap loading.....loaded CRSW Le Chypre Sombre, picked up soap with ease
face lathering.....ok, here's where this brush shines! Nice backbone, not scratchy, tips soft enough for me, held enough lather for my three passes. I probably could have loaded more soap, but I made it through without issue.

Overall....very pleased, unlike the other brushes I have it fits in with what I like. I would definitely look to add another to my line up most likely a 28mm. Also, ken is great to deal with, super nice and really appreciated how he wanted to make sure all was well.

Is is it my favorite bush? Unsure, only time will tell. It's got that potential though. Any regrets? Not getting one sooner!
$image.jpg
$image.jpg
View attachment 698611

Last edited:
Comparisons to the other brushes in my rotation
from left to right
Wolf Whiskers 1301 26mm Nathan Clark envy white
Paladin Chief 26mm
Simpson M7 manchurian
Simpson Persian Jar 3 super badger

$image.jpg
$image.jpg