What's new

Wallets

I'm looking for a nice, slim, high quality wallet that I may carry in the front or rear pocket. Preferably something not to expensive.

What are you guys carrying...suggestions?

Thanks

Its not slim by most standards but I always recommend the Spec-Ops T.H.E wallets if leather isn't mandatory. There are a few different sizes but its made of nylon. I've been carrying the same one in black for close to 15 years. Its very durable, well built and versatile. Mine broke in for about a year or so and then seemed to stop wearing. Nothing has torn or cracked or broke on the wallet in all the time I've owned mine. I think about getting something smaller(mine is the largest model) but when it comes time to pull the trigger I can't give the thing up.

http://www.specopsbrand.com/on-the-body/wallets.html

I'm in for a new wallet as well ... I'm looking for a lifetime wallet for coins, paper money, and cards. Good quality leather, and with stitches that hold up over the years.

My current wallet is 6 or 7 years old, and while the leather is good, the stitches are not holding up well. Not sure if it's worth to get this one patched up.
(it wasn't cheap when I bought it, so I'm slightly disappointed)

I have a Coach wallet. I've had it for fifteen years and it is still going strong. (It does have a little character to it) but it was a very well spent $100.

...Just remember that no wallet will be thin if you're carrying around a ton of stuff. Be sure to go through and really minimize what you carry first...
I think this is the best advice, but it can be a little difficult to have a really thin wallet if you mostly use cash for purchases.

IMO it is not worth the weight and bulk to buy a heavy duty durable wallet, carrying a light duty one in the front pocket can greatly extend its life.

I'm looking for a nice, slim, high quality wallet that I may carry in the front or rear pocket. Preferably something not to expensive.