What's new

Thater 4125

I have to start off first by giving huge credit to Straightrazordesigns.com as I ordered this brush Monday the 17th, and the brush arrived here today, the 19th. It was actually shipped free 2 day priority. Ive never heard of anyone doing this before, and so I must give them a huge thumbs up. Im still new to brushes, but thought I would try and give some first impressions of this brush. This is a Thater 4125-0 22mm, and is the first good quality brush Ive owned, im just amazed at the feeling of this brush against my face. At first the brush felt a little stiff, and I didnt know what to expect. After a couple test lathers of MWF and some Nivea, I then built up another lather of Nivea and went to town. It was actually a bit harder to get the right consistency that Ive been getting with my other brushes, as this brush is much softer and I needed to adjust the water content along with a bit more time to develop the lather. Soon as this brush touched my face my eyes lit up and it just felt great. No scritch, no pokes, no nothing. Holds water well and this brush seems really dense and it almost felt like not much of a splay when lathering, and maybe more of a tennis ball rolling across your cheeks or a rubbing feel to it, though it did cover a big portion of my cheeks and face. It had no problem putting a nice coating of lather on, I really took my time and applied it all over to really experience this brushes characteristics. Im really liking this brush so far and it is definitely packed full of plush silvertip badger. I lost about 4-5 hairs just washing it before the first test lather, but after that no more came out. Brush dried very quick, after getting most of the water out by wiping it on a towel, it feels almost completely dry 3 hours later. All in all, this is a really great high end brush, and Id say for anyone looking for an incredibly soft and dense brush, this is it. For its size of 22mm, it does a fine job and I really wouldnt need any