What's new

Treet Platinum

Anyone use Treet Platinum? I am a newbie to DE shaving and in fact I just had my first shave.

I used a new Krisp Shave Smart Cut with a Treet Platinum after applying some Barbasol cream. I have used disposable razors pretty much all my life and I guess I just wanted a change. I don't grow heavy facial hair and I keep a goatee so I just need to shave my cheeks and a bit of the neck. I was very fearful of cutting myself but the shaving was a pleasant experience and didn't take long at all since all I did was shave with the grain one time. I am totally impressed with how smooth my face feels compared to the generic twin blade razors I was using.

I can see myself diving deeper into this rabbit hole with better soaps and creams and look forward to hanging around this community and learning more. I ordered a bunch of blades off Amazon. I don't think I will be as much of a connoisseur like many of you are because I don't have to make multiple passes when shaving, so I won't be as sensitive towards sharpness and comfort.

I've only used a Treet Platinum once and didn't have a great experience but that was in the razor I've semi-retired to my closet because I rarely got great shaves out of it (Emperor Meiji).
I'll definitely be trying it again. I've had pretty good luck with Treet blades so far and have a whole lot more to try.
And welcome to the community! 🍻

Anyone use Treet Platinum? I am a newbie to DE shaving and in fact I just had my first shave.