What's new

Shaving Buddy replacement

I've been using Shaving Buddy on my android phone for a few years now to inventory my collection and track my shaves. It is no longer to be found in the google play store and is not compatible with android 14. I can move the collection inventory to a spreadsheet, but the blade usage tracking is going to be missed. Does anyone know of an alternative app on android or Chome?

I dont know if this is something or not......

I dont know if this is something or not......

Thanks, but My Shave Den is apparently only available on Apple devices. I am not willing to change platforms over this. I am going to have to use a spreadsheet, I guess. There are general collectibles apps, but I don't want to have this happen again. I would have been willing to pay an annual subscription to keep Shaving Buddy afloat, but I guess he is no longer interested in the app.

Thanks, but My Shave Den is apparently only available on Apple devices. I am not willing to change platforms over this. I am going to have to use a spreadsheet, I guess. There are general collectibles apps, but I don't want to have this happen again. I would have been willing to pay an annual subscription to keep Shaving Buddy afloat, but I guess he is no longer interested in the app.
From what I understand shaving buddy is available for PC also so you could always just go that route on your PC....

From what I understand shaving buddy is available for PC also so you could always just go that route on your PC....
Only if you go through the trouble of installing an Android emulator on the computer and then install the app inside the emulator. Not really simple or straightforward. A cloud spreadsheet is a better long term solution, I would think.

Only if you go through the trouble of installing an Android emulator on the computer and then install the app inside the emulator. Not really simple or straightforward. A cloud spreadsheet is a better long term solution, I would think.