What's new

Pipes

I've been smoking cigars for a few years now and I'm really interesting in pipe smoking. I've seen at least a few people here are pipe smokers and I was looking for tips and advice. I know next to nothing about pipes and pipe tobacco so any advice would be appreciated.

Thanks all!

Hi Tim, welcome to that other fold. Beware, there is such a thing as Pipe Acquisition Disorder too. Consider yourself warned. :biggrin:

Ok, first off: this being the internets and all, here's the relevant sites. Ouch posted the wonderful tobaccoreviews.com. Pipes.org is the 'center' of the coterie, having been online for many years. Pipes and Tobaccos magazine is a wonderful resource and a great read. They have a free trial offer on their site, and I think there's free tobacco involved too. Other good retailers are Cup O'Joes, Pulver's Pipes, by the esteemed Marty Pulver (of the fabled 'Sherlock's Haven' store in San Francisio - rip), Payless Pipes, and SmokingPipes.com, the weboutlet of Low Country Pipe & Tobacco (South Carolina). All fine establishments.