What's new

Newb checkin...still waiting to get into the DE world

I figured I'd get my first post out of the way. First I'd like to express how great this community is. I'm a long time M3/Spray gel shaver about to set my foot into the DE world. I got my start from reading lifehacker.com->shaveblog.com->mantic59 youtube vids->here. Quite a journey! I've been waiting about a week for my Merkur Hefty Classic, Taylor Sandlewood and a Vulfix SB brush, but it looks like I'll be waiting a bit longer since someone from the company I ordered from fat fingered my address. I'll likely be getting my sample blade pack from LetterK before I get the razor.

I've been a self taught shaver from the beginning, and I look forward to stepping into the world of "Proper Shaving". For some reason I seem endlessly fascinated by it.

Cheers!

-kz

Welcome. :thumbup1:

Nice choice of products there, I hope they don't keep you waiting too long! You first few shaves may not be as good as you're used to with the M3/goo, but within a week you'll have an ok technique and will be getting better shaves than ever before. Just remember while you're learning, pressure = razorburn!

Welcome. I am new to all of this too. Where did you order from? I ordered from classicshaving.com. My order was fufilled very quickly (got my Merkeur HD and sample pack from Letterk yesterday) in only 3 days. If you are anxious to start, go to Target and get some Proraso products like I did. This way, I was able to get making the later down pat before I started using the DE. I think it made it a lot easier since I already was used to half of the process. Anyways, good luck and welcome!

Edcculus said: