What's new

Looking for a New Safety Razor

Hi,
I have been using safety razors on and off for about 7 years. I am looking for a new one as I am about to go back on again. Price: Willing to go to $100 give or take. Thinking about an adjustable as this would allow me to adjust for the second or third pass as that seems to be when the sensitivity increases. Your thoughts and recommendations are greatly appreciated.
Thanks.

The adjustable Progress maybe worth a look. It’s a good shaver but a tad on the bulky side.

My best performer in the $100 or less category is the Lupo 95. Tough to beat this one at any price point. It hangs in with my more expensive options. The Rocca 94 is also nice. When I purchased mine it was less the $100 not sure what they are going for now….but a really good razor.

If you’re interested in classics, the Gillette Aristocrat is a great razor…..maybe a Fatboy if you want adjustable.

Appreciate the responses. I can go a bit over $100 for a solid razor. Not completely sold on the adjustable, only that it makes sense as you progress on the passes the adjustable option may be added benefit. Not sure as I have never had an adjustable.

Hi,
I have been using safety razors on and off for about 7 years. I am looking for a new one as I am about to go back on again. Price: Willing to go to $100 give or take. Thinking about an adjustable as this would allow me to adjust for the second or third pass as that seems to be when the sensitivity increases. Your thoughts and recommendations are greatly appreciated.
Thanks.

Where are you located ? I'm asking because some razors are much more expensive in EU than US due to shipping etc.

For adjustables: the progress is a good one and could be had for $57 by finding a coupon or sale.

Other suggestions are good if you are unsure what level of efficiency / blade feel you want (GameChanger with 2 baseplates or Rockwell).