What's new

Castle Forbes to Renovate

Just received some terrible news for you Castle Forbes Fans. Apparently the Castle must have required significant (MULTI BILLION POUND) renovation as CF has revised their prices upwards.

Here are old and new suggested retail prices:

Shaving Cream $30.00 .... $35.00
After Shave Balm $45.00 .... $50.00
Limes EdeT $85.00 .... $140.00 ($55.00 increase!!!)
Gentleman's Cologne $82.00 .... $112.00
1445 EdeT $82.00 .... $112.00
Forbes of Forbes EdeT $82.00 .... $112.00
Keig EdeT $82.00 .... $112.00
Lonach EdeT $82.00 .... $112.00
Chatelaine EdeP $92.00 .... $122.00
Eau Deux EdeP $92.00 .... $122.00
Applause EdeP $92.00 .... $122.00
S'Eau $62.00 ... $82.00

Best of luck fellows.

WOW.... and I had planned on ordering a bottle of the 1445 from Robert in September.... :frown: so much for that idea.

Men, check out this link for some CF colognes, $65. I've no experience with them, can anyone here summarize the scents?

Graham

sorry for the bad link, now its good to go.

Based on Peter's recommendation, I bit the bullet, and purchased some Castle Forbes colognes, the 1445 & Lonach as well as Taylor of Old Bond Street Mr. Sidney's Original to try, as I haven't heard a word on this cologne, and have asked about it multiple times! Once I get the products - expect reviews shortly after!

joel said:
Based on Peter's recommendation, I bit the bullet, and purchased some Castle Forbes colognes, the 1445 & Lonach as well as Taylor of Old Bond Street Mr. Sidney's Original to try, as I haven't heard a word on this cologne, and have asked about it multiple times! Once I get the products - expect reviews shortly after!
By Jove! I've heard it causes permanent male impotence. :yesnod:

slaneyg said:
Joel, you scored them from Knoxcigar?

Graham

Graham,
Yes sir..... apparently they have free UPS ground shipping as well - as I was not charged. I thought it was an error and emailed them, and sure enough - free shipping :cool: