What's new

Brown Leaf Member Spotlight: cursethis

:a50:Welcome to the sixth instalment of the Brown Leaf Member’s Spotlight :a50:

The Brown Leaf is like a virtual Brick and Mortar tobacconist. The armchairs are tattooed with body prints of the regulars, friendly faces are never too far away and we all have one thing in common; our love of tobacco products and enjoying the stories shared with those that share our passion. This is a chance to get the know those familiar faces and discuss our beloved leaf.

This time we will be sitting down, and having a pint with... Jason aka cursethis

Q: Jason, thank you so much for agreeing to this interview.

A: Thanks for inviting me to participate in an interview, Till.

Q: So Jason, I am sure the members would love to know a little bit more about yourself.

A: I'm probably one of the younger members in the BL, at 31 years old. I work in the renewable energy industry, specifically as a developer of wind and solar projects. My AD's are pipes, tobacco, cigars, wine, beer, fountain pens, vinyl records, and random tech.
I actually joined B&B for the Nib forum in the beginning. It wasn't until I mentioned, offhandedly, that I had a vague interest in pipes in a Nib thread that I started down the rabbit hole. I was given a gracious shove by one of our fine members who sent me a care package. I've been stuck here ever since.

Q: Sounds like enabling to the max, all it takes is one little “care package”. So now comes the question, pipes vs cigars… which one wins in your book, and why?

A: I'd go with pipes. As strange as it sounds, I find them less fussy than cigars. I have my method down with pipes, so the whole process is just easier for me.
One of the other pluses of pipes is that it's easier to smoke them inside than a cigar. I feel like if I were to smoke a cigar in my house I'd never get the smell out.