What's new

Toothpaste

Hey guys,

I've been trying a bunch of different toothpastes lately. I'm using Marvis Strong Mint right now, but it has alluminum in it, which doesn't please me. (Rembrandt has that in it, too.) A couple I've liked so far are Tom's of Maine Fennel and Dr. Burt's Lavender-Mint. Tom's toothpastes come in several different formulations though, so you really have to sort through them all to find what you want.

Does anybody have any toothpaste recommendations?

I really like the Tom's stuff. It is a pleasant, well performing product that is affordable and pretty easy to find.

try jasons its real nice. i switched from marvis and haven't looked back

I've got a question about Marvis. I can get it at Macy's for $8-9. My question is this: Is this any better than, say Crest? I've been using Crest Cinnamon Rush for about 6 months, & I really like it, but I'm extremely curious about Marvis. Is there anything special about it to justify a price tag that's 2-3 times higher than what I'm using now?

Some people swear by Marvis and it does contain a lot of an an alluminum ingredient that is apparently a great whitener. I just don't like the idea of ingesting small amounts alluminum on a daily basis. It does foam great - you only need a little bit, and it makes your breath really minty. I wouldn't slam it, I'm just looking for a more natural product of equal effectiveness.

The thing that has been stopping me from trying the non-supermarket toothpastes is that I get just fine results with the regular stuff - haven't had a cavity in 10 plus years. Is Mavis and the others equally as effective?

Dennis

The thing that has been stopping me from trying the non-supermarket toothpastes is that I get just fine results with the regular stuff - haven't had a cavity in 10 plus years. Is Mavis and the others equally as effective?

Dennis