What's new

Caffeine Clips: Show off your tea/coffee acquisitions ~ July/August 2009

Status
Not open for further replies.
A friend who grew up in Baton Rouge just got back from a trip back home. Since I was house sitting for him, he had a small box of goodies for me when he got back including a few 12 oz bags of whole beans from Community Coffee. One dark roast, one medium roast. Will be trying one in the morning (not sure which yet).

I'm just beginning my journey into the huge world of tea. It's now been fifteen minutes since I made the plunge of buying a new teapot and a introduction-set to some of the teas out there.

The set is called "A la découverte des cultures du monde", it contains 12 different teas, coming from England to China.

I bought everything from Le Palais des Thés.

I can't wait to try this out!

2009 American Hao 0901
2005 Changtai Bulang Daughter Mushroom Tuocha

Samples:
2005 Changtai Gold Bamboo Mountain
2005 Changtai Bulang
2005 Changtai Menghai Qiao

ouch

Stjynnkii membörd dummpsjterd

That's a good counter example to what I jokingly refer to as my "a cake is a sample" theory- I wouldn't want to plop down $32 for an unknown tea, but probably will now that someone has reported back on a sample. :tongue_sm

I guess I should have posted this here, too.
proxy.php

2009 American Hao 0901
2005 Changtai Bulang Daughter Mushroom Tuocha

Samples:
2005 Changtai Gold Bamboo Mountain
2005 Changtai Bulang

You know what's crazy? Minus the Changtai daughter jincha, my order from yesterday is the exact same!

It's a good week for tea:

Portable tea table for work
A coupla "Red Chamber" tuos
Happy Tuo - thanks Steve!
2008 Xiaguan "Instant Sensation"
2008 Xiaguan 8853

Does a Rancilio Silvia count? Diving into the home barista experience head first. I am hoping to pick up a Gaggia MDF in the next little while.

The beans are soon to follow.