What's new

Question for Active Military

Just wondering, how many active duty members DE shave when there doing extended training events? i.e. field exercises of a week or more, deployments, and training center rotations.

If so what is your setup and your experience?

If not what do you use? Do you go back to cartridge and gel, electric, or DE razor and gel?

I'm active duty and I am a newbie. Just wondering how all the other active duty members did it.

Thanks

I'm currently deployed to Afghanistan.

My setup is as follows:

razors-
Slim, Fatboy, Ranger Tech, Old Type, British New, Vintage Slant, New Improved, Sheraton, and *soon to arrive* Diplomat.

soaps-
MWF, Arko, Proraso Green, Palmolive

creams-
Proraso Green, Proraso Red, Tabac, Palmolive

brush-
Omega Professional Boar

It's not hard to wetshave while deployed (depending on your MOS), and I would imagine that it's about the same for field exercises as well. Another B&Ber is here with me, and he uses straights every day.

I'm currently deployed to Afghanistan.

My setup is as follows:

razors-
Slim, Fatboy, Ranger Tech, Old Type, British New, Vintage Slant, New Improved, Sheraton, and *soon to arrive* Diplomat.

soaps-
MWF, Arko, Proraso Green, Palmolive

creams-
Proraso Green, Proraso Red, Tabac, Palmolive

brush-
Omega Professional Boar

Blimey! I was lucky to have room for a couple of disposables and can of goo! No wonder you yanks have such big kit bags:wink2:

Kit bags??:rolleyes: I deployed to Afghanistan with two duffels, a rolling foot locker and a ruck sack:biggrin: And whatever I forgot or realized I needed I had wife send me. As for shaving I did electric for the most part so I could shave outside my B-hut and get going quick .

Just wondering, how many active duty members DE shave when there doing extended training events? i.e. field exercises of a week or more, deployments, and training center rotations.

If so what is your setup and your experience?