What's new

My overall experience of the Feather blade.

Today was the 5th shave I had with my Parker Interceptor and Feather blade. I noticed that today although the shave was good, the blade seemed to be losing its edge. It could be my beard as it is very tough, so therefore having more impact on the blade.

I could describe the sharpness level as a curve. The sharpness drops off sharply (no pun intended) during the first couple of shaves, then gradually levels off.

The Israeli blades I normally use, while not as sharp as the Feathers when brand new, seem to hold their edge longer per shave.

This is not intended as a review of the Feather, it is just my personal experience with them. While I like the Feathers, I will stick to the Israelis as they are cheaper and shave just as well.

Last edited:
Thanks for the info. I've been curious about Feathers as I am a newbie and have a medium-thick beard. If using a DE I shave every other day.

I'm amazed you get 5 shaves out of any blade. That's 2-3 more than I've gotten out of any blade I've tried so far. I'm about to try some generic (blank) Personnas to see how they measure up.

I recently got 9 shaves out of my first Feather. I did it by corking the blade after each use. The last couple of shaves required more strokes, but they were still decent shaves. That said, however, I still prefer the Super Thin blades from Singapore. I have medium soft skin and a slightly heavy beard. I've tried the red pack personnas too and the Super Thin is definitely a better shave for me. I get a week's shave out of each blade by corking.

Today was the 5th shave I had with my Parker Interceptor and Feather blade. I noticed that today although the shave was good, the blade seemed to be losing its edge. It could be my beard as it is very tough, so therefore having more impact on the blade.