What's new

help me round out my "going out" colognes.

I'm fairly new to the world of colognes (at age 35, go figure). I've stumbled onto this forum as a nice little bonus to all the wetshaving boards.

I'm looking to buy 2 - 3 new colognes, I will only be wearing them for a night out (mostly casual). I don't need one for work as my A/S covers that.

bear in mind the only scent I own currently is M:Men (Masaki Matsushima), which I really love.

my price range is from $50 to $70 per scent. I could put all that into one, but I always been one to switch up from time to time. Some of the ones I've come across that pique my interest are Gucci Envy, Channel Allure Homme Edition Blanche, and Acqua di Parma Colonia.

So I throw myself to the mercy of this board... help me etablish a nice rotation. I would like 3 scents that aren't too similar to each other but serve the similar function of a laid back night out, perhaps with romantic or seductive overtones.

thanks!

For your age group I would definitely buy ADP. It works for work, ballgames and dating. Keeping your budget in mind consider, YSL rive gauche, Guerlain L'Instant De Guerlain and Brooks Brothers 1818. This would be a good start. My son likes these when I wear them.

You could try a few Christopher Brosius I Hate Perfumes for $60-70. The scents are very unusual and the travel/sample bottles last quite a while.

I'm fairly new to the world of colognes (at age 35, go figure). I've stumbled onto this forum as a nice little bonus to all the wetshaving boards.

I'm looking to buy 2 - 3 new colognes, I will only be wearing them for a night out (mostly casual). I don't need one for work as my A/S covers that.

bear in mind the only scent I own currently is M:Men (Masaki Matsushima), which I really love.