What's new

I'd Like To Buy My First Saftey Razor. Which One Would Suit Me?

Hi I'm in my twenties, and I've wanted a double edge safety razor since I was a young boy at the age of 14. I've wondered where I could buy one for years but never seen them in stores so I gave up, and kept using the disposable cartridge razors like most people up until now. The thought of double edge safety razors recently popped up in my mind and I decided to check & see if I could find them online... To my surprise I ended up finding youtube videos about them, stores, and a lot of ebay new/used goodies.

So well I don't know anything about these double edge razors other than what I've read or seen in youtube videos since I'm a newbie. So I obviously need some help to set myself on the right path for life. What I can tell you is what I'd like to do with one and what my current facial qualities are. I have sensitive skin, and facial hair that isn't soft nor coarse to touch. I guess my facial hair is something in between. My skin usually dries up 20 minutes after I shower and thus I usually have to moisturize it after wards with cream. That doesn't stop me from getting a nice shave done. I don't get ingrown hairs, but on rare occasions I do get small reddish irritations. I'd more than likely attribute that to not applying enough after shave lotion, or none when I'm in a hurry.

The reason I want a double edge safety razor is to get some more precise shaves and shapes on my facial hair such as perfect straight lines which are hard for me to achieve with disposable plastic cartridge razors. Also for some soft baby skin appeal on other areas. The following pictures display the kinds of shaves I'd like to perform on my face. Many of which I currently do right now in long sessions with my plastic razors since it's hard to shape hair with them.

proxy.php

proxy.php

proxy.php

proxy.php

proxy.php