What's new

Healthy at-work lunch ideas?

As a network admin, I have a hectic lunch if I stay in the office - and if I leave, my lunch choices are fairly limited. I have taken to sometimes packing my lunch, but after a while turkey-on-rye gets kinda old. :)

Here's what I would like to have -

1: Lunches that don't require refrigeration that I could just stash a bunch of in one of my deeper drawers (soups perhaps?)
2: Healthy lunches that I could pack that don't get completely boring and could be easily reheated.
3: Other interesting and healthy ideas!

So, B+B, what's YOUR work lunch?

My most popular lunch is leftovers, lots of fruit...Today, Refrigerator Stew and a side of pinnapple chunks...

I always have a stash in my bottom drawer consisting of Campbells ready soups and crackers. I also keep a jar of peanut butter.

We have to cafes but as you can see, I am to busy (on B&B) to get to one of them....:biggrin:

Here are the contents of my desk drawers Cliff Bars,instant oatmeal,almonds, raisins, craisins, Tuna or Albacore Tuna, Stacies Pita Chips...
an extra gallon of water...

Toothpaste & a toothbrush (brush before meetings)

I recently started to pack my lunch to the office again....

I look for healthy choice or lean cuisine; I found Kashi meals 50% off last week at Publix so I stocked up on those... I keep some here in the office...

Here are the contents of my desk drawers Cliff Bars,instant oatmeal,almonds, raisins, craisins, Tuna or Albacore Tuna, Stacies Pita Chips...
an extra gallon of water...

Toothpaste & a toothbrush (brush before meetings)

I recently started to pack my lunch to the office again....

I look for healthy choice or lean cuisine; I found Kashi meals 50% off last week at Publix so I stocked up on those... I keep some here in the office...

+1 on Clif bars. They are super dense in fiber, protein, and carbs and don't taste too bad.